SPP Advisory Committee


The Schools Protection Program receives advice and opinion from members of the Schools Protection Program Advisory Committee. The Committee meets annually. Members of the Committee represent various stakeholders from the school community. The following is a list of current advisory committee members:

Affiliation Name Contact Information
British Columbia School Trustees Association Audrey Ackah aackah@bcsta.org

Phone: 604-235-2290
Fax: 604-732-4559

4th Floor 1580 West Broadway
Vancouver BC V6J 5K9

Education Facility Management Association Glenn Miller ggmiller@sd61.bc.ca

Phone: 250-920-3454
Fax: 250-920-3461

School District No. 61 (Greater Victoria)
491 Cecelia Road
Victoria BC V8W 2R1

BC Association of School Business Officials Kelly Thomson thomson_kelly@surreyschools.ca

Phone: 604-595-6191
Fax: 604-595-5324

School District No. 36 (Surrey)
14033 - 92 Avenue
Surrey BC V3V 0B7

BC Principals' and Vice Principals' Association Robin Smalley smalley_r@surreyschools.ca

Phone: 604-531-8354 x2276
Fax: 604-531-6174

School District No. 36 (Surrey)
Earl Marriott Secondary School
15751 16th Avenue
Surrey BC V4A 1S1

British Columbia School Superintendents Association Garnet Ayres gjayres@deltasd.bc.ca

Phone: 604-952-5345
Fax: 604-952-5379

School District No. 37 (Delta)
4585 Harvest Drive
Delta BC V4K 5B4

BC School Safety Association Will Dirksen will.dirksen@sd68.bc.ca

Phone: 250-244-2778
Fax: 250-741-5259

School District No. 68 (Nanaimo-Ladysmith)
395 Wakesiah Avenue
Nanaimo BC V9R 3K6

Ministry of Education
Resource Management Division
Kathleen Kane Kathleen.Kane@gov.bc.ca

Phone: 250-216-9356

5th Floor, 620 Superior Street
Victoria BC V8W 9B5

Schools Protection Program

Andrew Green
Jeff Milne
Kira Kenny
Lori Watson
Kim Oldham


Phone: 250-356-1794
Fax: 250-356-6222

PO BOX 3586
Victoria BC V8W 3W6